Skip to:
Content

bbPress.org

Opened 9 years ago

Closed 9 years ago

Last modified 9 years ago

#1768 closed enhancement (fixed)

Delete topics when deleting forum

Reported by: sooskriszta Owned by:
Milestone: Priority: normal
Severity: normal Version: 2.0
Component: General - Administration Keywords:
Cc:

Description

If I delete a forum, the topics and replies under it are orphaned.

When deleting a forum the topics/replies "inside it" should be deleted or reassigned (to another forum).

Change History (6)

#1 @johnjamesjacoby
9 years ago

  • Milestone Awaiting Review deleted
  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from new to closed

This is by design, to protect topics and replies from being totally wiped out on accident.

#2 follow-up: @alexvorn2
9 years ago

  • Resolution wontfix deleted
  • Status changed from closed to reopened

why? this could be easily introduced like an option in the settings page, so the users who know what are going to be will enable this.

#3 in reply to: ↑ 2 @johnjamesjacoby
9 years ago

Replying to alexvorn2:

this could be easily introduced like an option in the settings page

If it's that easy, work up a patch!

#4 @alexvorn2
9 years ago

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from reopened to closed

I tested the last version of the plugin, everything seems working, when I delete a forum, all it's topics and replies are deleted too. Mark as closed/fixed.

#5 @johnjamesjacoby
9 years ago

I had a feeling it worked that way. Tested it this weekend and noticed it was the case. It calls a delete on each topic reply, so this could be turned into a much smarter and more efficient routine eventually.

#6 @GautamGupta
9 years ago

If it does that, we need to remove the redundant orphan code. Let's leave #1469 open for this?

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.