Skip to:
Content

Opened 21 months ago

Last modified 11 months ago

#3116 new defect

Deleting a user does not delete the topics

Reported by: casiepa Owned by:
Milestone: 2.7 Priority: normal
Severity: normal Version: trunk
Component: Component - Users Keywords: good-first-bug 2nd-opinion
Cc:

Description

bbPress Version 2.6-beta-2, WordPress 4.8

Go to 'All Users', delete a user and select 'What should be done with content owned by this user?' => 'Delete all content'

The user gets deleted, but all topics are assigned to 'Anonymous' instead of being deleted (what I was expecting)

Change History (5)

This ticket was mentioned in Slack in #bbpress by casiepa. View the logs.


21 months ago

#2 follow-up: @johnjamesjacoby
21 months ago

  • Keywords good-first-bug 2nd-opinion added
  • Milestone changed from Awaiting Review to 2.7

I don't remember if this is on purpose or not anymore. Let's look into this after 2.6.

#3 in reply to: ↑ 2 @netweb
21 months ago

Replying to johnjamesjacoby:

I don't remember if this is on purpose or not anymore. Let's look into this after 2.6.

Likewise, I cannot remember, though I think we should offer to options, one to delete, and one to retain them, see #2507

Related: #2507 Retain topics and replies for deleted users

#5 @Maigret
11 months ago

Any news about this ticket? I think it's real problem regarding current law about data privacy.

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.